Posts Tagged ‘zimbabwe’

Srilanka Vs Zimbabwe World Cup 2011

March 10, 2011 Leave a comment

Team Members Of Today’s Match

Sri Lanka : Mahela Jayawardene, Kumar Sangakkara,Chamara Silva, Angelo Mathews, Nuwan Kulasekara, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Upul Tharanga, Thilan Samaraweera, Ajantha Mendis, Muttiah Muralitharan,Lasith Malinga.

Zimbabwe :Brendan Taylor,Graeme Cremer, Tinashe Panyangara, Craig Ervine, Elton Chigumbura, Regis Chakabva,Prosper Utseya, Greg Lamb,Ray Price, Charles Coventry,Tatenda Taibu

Toss won by Zimbabwe who elected to field.

Srilanka Vs Zimbabwe World Cup 2011

Srilanka Vs Zimbabwe World Cup 2011

Match start between Srilanks and Zimbabwe at 2.30PM in Pallekele,Zimbabwe who won the toss and decide to field first and Srilankan batsmens WU Tharangs and TM Dilshan who starts the first innings for Srilanka.Tharanga who scored 133 runs for 141 balls with his 17 fours were included.Then in the other hand Dilshan who scored 144 runs from 131 bals with 16 fours and 1 sixes.They gaved the Srilanka strong scores once this 2 wickets falls next coming batsmens continuly fell into the hands of Zimbabwe bowlers finally Srilanka bring the runs the score board was 327 for 6 wickets in there 50 overs.

Then the Zimbabwe start the second innings the opening batsmens Taylor and Chakabva who score the runs steadily later this partnership was broken by Muralitharan.Taylor who scored 80 runs from 72 balls with 9 Fours and 1 Six.In other hand wickets start to fall to the hands of spinners and seemers of Srilanka in the end Zimbabwe was able to score only 188.Dilshan who had too 4 wickets for just 4 runs.Today the match player was Dilshan.With this winning Srilanka got 2 points in the board.

%d bloggers like this: